top of page

Alegonic

Who were you before the aches Of a broken heart Who were you Before the world decided To tear you apart... This was one of those books I picked up because of the cover. It is a gem that is so short but full of raw emotion. I felt everything to the core of my soul. The first half is titled, "Pain/Chaos" and the second is "Pleasure/Peace" which gives an indication of the main theme of each section. The first half is very dark but the last half is hopeful and uplifting. You are the flower That blooms by itself For itself For yourself... Keep growing... I don't know where or how R.H. Sin gained the wisdom but the poems are heartfelt and I found them to be eerily relevant and they really struck a nerve. This is definitely one poetry collection I will be reading again (and adding to my collection). I wish to only to find A heart as lonely as my own That wishes to find Someone like me

5/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page