top of page

A Time of Torment (Charlie Parker, #14)

This is my first excursion into the world of Charlie Parker. Usually, I don't like to read a book out of order but when I was offered this book I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did because I was blown away by so many things to do with this novel. Charlie Parker is a private investigator who takes on the Cut which is an ancient isolated community with the help of his associates Louis and Angel after a client who has been convicted of an unspeakable crime disappears. The book starts off very quickly and never lets up. The writing is flawless and engrossing and I loved how what seems to be unconnected occurrences end up connecting the entire story together. I rarely give a five star unless the book is exceptional (to me). I have never read a book by John Connolly before (how did I miss you?) and I can honestly say he has a brand new fan. Now I have to be off to get the first book in the series. Very highly recommended! I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Five out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page