top of page

My Best Friend's Exorcism

I have been looking for a light style YA horror novel for my preteen daughter to read and I have definitely found it. I enjoyed the background story of the friendship between Abby and Gretchen and how far a loyal friend will go to help their best friend. The book seems like a cross between Fried Green Tomatoes (the besties)/ and a mild version of The Exorcist. It wasn't as deep or horrifying as The Exorcist but then this is a YA novel and I think it is perfect for people in that age range. There is a bit of humor in it that lightens it up a bit and I also love how the author gradually builds up the novel. The friendship between Abby and Gretchen is definitely a major key to the book and he takes his time developing their characters and their connection to each other. All in all, I found this to be a fun read and have mentioned it to my daughter's junior high school to add to their collection.

Three out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page