top of page

Wonderstruck

My daughter has been bugging me to read "Wonderstruck" by Brian Selznick for a year now so I finally read it when my son brought it home from school. Ben is a young boy who has suffered the loss of his mother and decides to try to find his father. Rose is looking for her mother who is a famous silent film star. Both Ben and Rose live in different time periods but their lives intertwine in a way I won't say here because I don't like spoilers. The book is brilliant in the sense that part of the story is told through drawings which I wish had been available when I was young and the drawings add a priceless element to the story itself. I am amazed at how Brian Selznick was able to develop the characters of Ben and Rose so well in this type of format. Their story is so touching and sweet. Highly recommended!

Four out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page