top of page

The Astronomer's Crypt

"The Astronomer's Crypt" by David Lee Summers is a horror story with a mix of ghosts, Apache legends, nasty drug smugglers, a desperate drunk combined with the inner workings of an observatory for astronomers. Oh and very bad weather. Mike Teter saw something terrifying two years ago when he was working as a telescope operator at Carson Peak Observatory in New Mexico. Against his better judgement, he is back at the observatory and he is about to realize that what he saw was not his imagination....... The story is well written and I was drawn in very easily but I did not find it scary at all. I was more fascinated by the author's very detailed description of what people actually do in an observatory. I would love to read another book by the author based on his experience working in a real observatory. I found that the added drama of drug smugglers took away from the story itself. I was more interested in what Mike Teter saw, the Apache legends and as I said, the observatory. I almost felt like the story ended on a bit of a cliff hanger and would be interested in reading a sequel. I received an ARC of this book from the publishers via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

Three out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page