top of page

The Morgow Rises

"The Morgow Rises" by Peter Tremayne is basically a story about giant creatures threatening a small village. It was enough that I finished the book but I wish there had been more background, and character development. The format is great for cozy novels but I like my horror books to have a bit more depth. I think the book could have gone farther than it did. It felt like this was an early experiment in this genre and I suspect the author is one who gets better and better with time. I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

Two out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page