top of page

Select

"Select" by Marit Wiesenberg was very different than what I expected. I had assumed it would be a book about the descendants of the "Annunaki" but it turned out to be very different. Julia is from a race of highly evolved humans who are hiding in plain sight among average humans. When she makes an ill-advised mistake that threatens to expose her group, she is "punished" by being made to go to an average high school away from everyone she knows and loves until she is in their good graces once again. The more I read the book, the more fascinated I was with Julia's world and also Julia herself. She seems like she does not quite fit in with her group and also does not fit in with the kids at high school. She obviously has some sort of appeal with her black hair, tattoos, and tough attitude because she finds herself connected in more ways than one with a fellow high school student named John. I kept picturing Julia as Lisbeth in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoos movie. I was so involved and interested in this story that I didn't want to put it down. I am really looking forward to the second book in the series. This is a fantastic YA novel that should not be missed. I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Netgalley for free in exchange for my honest review.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page