top of page

Sharkwater Beach

I had thought this was going to be a regular giant beast from the depths kind of story but "Sharkwater Beach" by Tim Meyer has a bit of a twist in it which I really liked. The story starts off at an underwater research facility called SQUID where there is top secret research going on. Things go very wrong and a majestic beast that should not exist escapes and is free to rule the seas once again. The action starts off very quickly and there is so much blood and gore to delight anyone who loves the macabre. The characters were developed very well considering that I found the book to be a light and fast read. I have to admit that I could not stand Jill's character at all. Talk about a chip on your shoulder! Mind you, she is one tough chick who is well equipped to face off against an ancient evil. My absolute favorite character has to be Brinks. He is a very well trained ex soldier who uses his skills where they are needed. At first, I did not like him but as the author fleshed out Brinks character, I grew to admire his resilience and seasoned personality. He might be working for dishonorable people but he has a sense of honor ingrained in him that nothing can change. I also found that the book ends in such a way that I can see a possibility for a sequel. If you like deep sea monster stories especially one that is slightly different than this is the book for you.

Four out of Five Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page