top of page

Gwendy's Button Box

I was so excited to find out that Stephen King was collaborating with Richard Chizmar on a book so was quick to pick this one up. I was definitely not disappointed. Twelve year old Gwendy (I love the name) Peterson receives a gift from a mysterious stranger with a black hat. Gwendy is going to regret ever meeting that stranger and seeing that black hat. Some people have complained that the book is too short but it is a novella and is perfect for a sweet and fast read. I can see a potential for a sequel if the authors wanted to do one. What I love most about this book is the fact that it does not really have all of the graphic material that is in many Stephen King books. Don't get me wrong. I am a huge SK fan and love all of his books but I can see my kids starting their SK journey with this well written book. Highly recommended!

Five out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page