top of page

Mean Little People

I found "Mean Little People" by Paige Dearth to be a bit of a hard read. The writing is good and so is the story line but the things Tony had to go through were difficult to read and I had to keep putting the book down. Tony has had a hard life from the very beginning. He is bullied by other school children and faces abuse at home. After finally being kicked out from his home at the young age of 13, Tony tries desperately to find a place he can call home but keeps going down the wrong path. I kept reading because I was interested in Tony's story and I just wanted to hug him and bring him home but the things he went through were hard to absorb. I understand and respect that it was what the author intended and it does make you feel uncomfortable. The horror here is the depth of human depravity. We don't need monsters; they are alive and well in human form. I am interested in hearing more of Tony's story. I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

Three out of Five

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page