top of page

The Evaporation of Sofi Snow

I found " The Evaporation of Sofi Snow" by Mary Weber a bit difficult to get into at first but once I did I was not able to put it down. Sofi is an avid online gamer who supports her younger brother, Shilo, in a mix of virtual and real blood sport that takes place on Earth. Humanity is living with the new reality of the presence of the Delonese ice-planet that arrived eleven years ago. After Sofi's brother is presumed dead after a bomb blast during the competition, Sofi is the only one who believes he is alive. Against all odds, Sofi decides to try to stage a rescue. As I said, the book was a bit hard to get into at first but it picks up very quickly. I found myself immersed in Sofi's world. This is a promising new series. I received a copy of this book from Thomas Nelson via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

3/5 Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page