top of page

The Weight of Lies

"The Weight of Lies" was an absorbing and enthralling book (for me). A young woman decides to investigate a long ago murder that inspired her mother's novel that turned out to be a bestseller. She has more on her mind than investigating the murder but I don't like spoilers. I liked reading this unusual novel but was distracted from time to time and would put it down for a bit. There was just so much going on. Don't let that deter you from picking the book up. I really did like the story and am looking forward to reading more by Emily Carpenter. I received a copy of this book from the publishers via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

Four out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page