top of page

Breathe. Breathe

I have to admit that I do enjoy poetry but I have to be in the mood for it. Often, I find that I need to read a poem a few times to have an understanding of the author's intended point. Usually, there is an abstract theme and the poem can have multiple meanings or each reader has a very different view of said poem. Erin's collection is a refreshing change. Most of the poems have a theme of darkness and pain (except one) and she has a way of stripping away the layers of human feelings to show how deep anguish can really go and how far down a person may feel inside. The amazing thing (to me) is that there is always a hint of the survivor and a sense of hope that you can go on no matter what life throws at you. The poems all have a very realistic edge and there is a feeling that the author is bearing her soul on paper. I found the collection at times heartbreaking, touching and also encouraging in a way. I don't often read books more than one time but Breathe, Breathe is one that I will be reading again.

Five out of Five Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page