top of page

Feel Me Fall

I had thought this would be a simple "survival of the fittest" type of YA book but it is much more than it seems. Emily is looking forward to a school trip to South America (without her mother's permission but I digress) when disaster strikes. The plane goes down in the Amazon and Emily and a handful of other survivors must not only fight for their lives in the jungle but also face their deepest and darkest impulses and desires. The physical aspect of surviving in a jungle environment is so well done and I am sure the author did much research. I kept picturing Survivorman in my head but with a twist with teenagers who are not quite as skilled in survival situations as Les Stroud. What made this type of novel refreshing for me is that it was not just a story about teens trying to survive against all odds but also an examination of how people might potentially act under certain negative circumstances. There are a few twists as well and also an "in your face" shocker at the end. All in all, I found this book to be enthralling and I really was reluctant to put it down until I finished.

Four out of Five Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page