top of page

Whisper

All I can say is wow! I thought "Whispers" would be a run of the mill typical sci-fi/fantasy YA novel and boy was I wrong. I was drawn in from the first few pages and did not want to stop reading at all until the very end. For two years and counting, Subject 684 otherwise known as Jane Doe has existed in a mysterious institution undergoing torturous physical and mental experiments. All this time, she doesn't dare to speak one single word for reasons that are explained later on in the novel. It is only when a new and kind evaluator is assigned to Subject 684 and breaks down the "armor" she has so painstakingly built" to protect herself that she discovers the truth about not only herself but also the "program" she has been in for so long and worst of all, a horrible plot that threatens the world itself. It usually takes me a chapter or more to be intrigued by a book but "Whispers" drew me in from the first few sentences and that is rare for me. New twists were unveiled gradually and kept my interest until the very end. I really enjoyed how the book was left on a cliff hanger and I have to say I really want to read book two of the series already. Whispers was extremely well written with plot twists galore. This is one not to be missed! I received a copy from the Pantera Press via Netgalley for free in exchange for my honest review.

Four out of Five Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page