top of page

Pressure

Trust me to pick a book where the subject gives me the heebee jeebees. Imagine if you will, being trapped on a submarine. The air will soon run out and to top it all off, there is a murderer or murderess killing the people on the submarine one by one and there is little chance of rescue. The chapters cycle between telling us a little bit about the individuals on the submarine, the current claustrophobic and horrifying situation, and the heart breaking experience one of the people on the submarine had as a child growing up in an extremely abusive home. Overall, I enjoyed the story but I found that the suspense lost a bit of steam when the story would suddenly jump from the submarine to the characters prior experiences and the story of the abused child. I think I would have preferred if the scene had been set with the experiences of the people on the submarine explained first, and then the current situation alternating with the abused child's memories. Other than that, I really did enjoy the novel and didn't really suspect who the killer was until close to the end. This is the first book I have read by Betsy Reavley and I am definitely planning to read more of her books. I received a copy of this book from Bloodbound Books via Netgalley for free in exchange for an honest review.

Three out of Five Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page