top of page

Will Haunt You

I found this book to be interesting on so many levels. You can read it as is but I had the benefit of the preliminary lead up to the release of "Will Haunt You". I am still not sure whether it was a positive benefit or not. Imagine being given a book that in essence "reads you". As you read it, you draw the attention of a mysterious individual who forces you to play a "game" for some unknown reason. Jesse doesn't believe in the legend of the book but finds out that it is all too true. I really don't want to give much away here. The pre-release hype was intriguing and interesting, to say the least. I am hoping that it is still available if you search online. It was absolutely brilliant though I found the book to be a bit different than I had expected but then again, it is an open book for each person who reads it. It is an open-ended question as to who or what "the individual" is and I found elements of H.P. Lovecraft with his ancient Gods. I am hoping that there will be a continuation or sequel with another down on their luck person who finds the book and we learn more about what is going on and why.

3/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page