top of page

When Life Gives You Lululemons

I was wary going into this one as I have not read any of the other books in the Prada series although I did see the movie. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could read this easily as a standalone novel. It is a hilarious observation of motherhood, the suburbs, friendship, and how women come together in a crisis starring the incredibly sassy Emily Charlton. At first, I could not imagine her in a setting other than as Miranda Priestly's arrogant assistant at first but I could easily see her in the suburbs in this book. It is hilariously tongue in cheek and laugh out loud funny.

4/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page