top of page

The Ten Thousand Doors of January

This book is beautiful! The cover is gorgeous, and the writing is lyrical and poetic. Once I started reading it, I was unable to put my Kindle down. If I had to pick one theme for the book, it would be the power of words. The book is clever in the sense that words are so important in the story, and the way the author used words, sentences, and paragraphs to tell the tale. As a child, I used to wish there were doors like this where I could escape into a new and fantastical world. This was YA but the way it was written would appeal to anyone who likes fantasy. I was so swept up in the storyline and the characters that I was actually in tears at the end of the book. Everyone will read a book differently but I found that the story struck a cord with me which is why I found it so emotional. My one regret is that I took so long to start reading it. Thank you to the publishers and Netgalley for the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review.

4/6 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page