top of page

A Short History of Philosophy

I have always wanted to know more about Philosophy but had no idea where to even start. I was intimidated by the books I did see. They always ended up to be more like textbooks and extremely detailed but I am open to trying new books on the subject so when I saw this one I wanted to give it a try. I am so glad I did decide to read it as it is exactly what I have been looking for. "A Short History of Philosophy" gives a simple timeline to the major philosophers and how they connect to one another in sequence. It is short and concise without going into too much detail and provides a clear but complete synopsis of their concepts and the schools they followed. The book is a wonderful introduction to Philosophy and I was fascinated to learn how Philosophy is so integral to the World we live in today including Democracy to Mathematics to Physics and much more. If you are interested in learning about Philosophy but just want a brief introduction to start with then I highly recommend this one.

5/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page