top of page

The Moor

I am a sucker for horror stories that take place on a camping trip. Add mysterious, brooding moors and I am hooked. A group of boys go on a camping trip on the moor and not all of them make it back. I liked the descriptive nature of the setting on the moor and the slow build up of suspense which was helped by some chapters with newspaper articles that detailed the history of the area. At first I was put off by realizing what the "horror" actually was but after thinking about it some more, I really liked the idea of an almost Lovecraftian touch. I would have liked to know more of the backstory on the horror itself. The where, how, why, and when of it all. I can't say more without giving away spoilers. All in all, it was a nice and creepy read.

3/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page