top of page

The Green Door (The Eternal Artifacts Book 1)

I really liked this book. A lot. When I first picked up this book... ok my Kindle, I expected it to be another YA fantasy and it is BUT it is more than that. I felt like I had been transported to a Narnia type world that was more suited to teens and up rather than children. I absolutely LOVED the humor and irony in the book especially some of the main protagonist's inner monologue. I could have done without some of the romance but that is my own issue and I can see where it would appeal to the intended audience. Some of the animals and ideas were hard believe but then this IS a fantasy novel so I focused on the chuckles and just enjoyed the story. There were a few spelling/grammar errors but as I was reading an ARC, I know they have been corrected by the time this book was published. I liked this book so much that I actually asked if I could read an ARC of the second novel in the series. It is THAT good. If you are a teen who like fantasy; particularly mysterious doors that lead to another world then give this one a try.

4/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page