top of page

Dear Mrs. Bird

Why, oh why did I put off reading this delightful book? I had thought it would be hard to get into and I would not enjoy it but as you can see from my rating, I absolutely loved it! Emmeline Lake is one of the most likeable and all too human characters I have read in a very long time. I am not going to get into what the story is about as it has been mentioned oh so many times and you can read the synopsis yourself. The book really brings WWII London to life especially the hardships and courage people had to have. Both men and women are represented here but the focus is on women and the underrated role they played during this historic and tragic time in history.

4/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page