top of page

The Bone Jar

I love a good police procedural particularly when the author is able to carry a story while developing the central characters to the point where I care as much about the main characters as I do the story that is being told. The Bone Jar has this in abundance. The book begins with the discovery of the murder of an elderly woman in a run down, abandoned asylum. The setting is amazing and the way the author describes the asylum and surrounding area offers a glimpse of the eerie and isolated area inside and outside the asylum. I truly enjoyed the main characters especially DCI Lew Kirby. I like when I am able to get to know a character by not only through their professional persona but also their personal lives with all the highs and lows that come with life. It brings a depth to not only the character but also the story itself. I truly hope that this is the beginning of a series involving DCI Kirby.

4/5 Stars

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page