top of page

My Final Breath

This is a heartbreaking and devastating story to read but as the author states, it is important to be aware and remember the abuse and cruelty that is happening to children every day. Molly is in limbo after passing away at a young age. Going over her life and remembering things she does not want to remember is part of the process of moving from limbo on to a better place where Molly can finally find peace. This is not an easy read as I have already stated. It is painful but what is even more painful is the knowledge that this and other abuses are happening to children even as I type this. Why do I read her books then? I read them because it is easy to put aside and forget things that are uncomfortable. I want to remember so that I am aware and watching for children who might be suffering abuse. This particular story deals with Munchausen syndrome and the effects it has on children. The story itself is graphic and disturbing. I did have to put it down from time to time as it is very dark but I made sure to temper it with lighter novels. This is another story by Paige Dearth that I will not forget.

3/5 Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page