top of page

The Angel of the Crows

I love Sherlock Holmes. I love alternate timelines. I love stories with angels, werewolves, and vampires. I love the 1880's especially Jack the Ripper times. In this alternate 1888 London, there are angels, the Fallen, the Nameless, and werewolves and vampires roaming the streets. Most importantly, there is the Angel of the Crows keeping watch over his City. Where do I start with this book? Some readers were not enthused but I adored this book and am planning to read it again. I don't often do that with books. I grew up with Sherlock Holmes and I was dubious that anyone could successfully fiddle with the stories but Katherine Addison aced it. I grew to like the main characters very much. The author also added a few surprises that I don't want to expand on as they would be spoilers. To be honest, this book is not enough for me. I would love to read more adventures with Crow and Doyle.

5/5 Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page