top of page

The Patient

I had expected this to be a psychological suspense novel but I was wrong in that it is more of a horror story. The suspenseful lead up was well done but I felt a bit left down by the end. An almost arrogant and ambitious psychiatrist is employed at an asylum. He almost immediately becomes interested in a mysterious patient who has been deemed incurable and locked away from other patients and staff. He manages to convince his supervisors to let him try to help the patient and soon finds he is in over his head. As I said, I did like the slow build of suspense that was brilliantly done by having the psychiatrist use social media to discuss his work with the patient but I did feel let down by the time the psychiatrist visited the mother's house.

3/5 Stars!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page