top of page

Crowned A Traitor (A Hellish Fairytale, #1) by Kate Callaghan

This is such a promising series. I have read many fantasy/folklore/fairytale novels but this book manages to be different... in a good way. Klara is the main character who is actually Lucifer's daughter who is being groomed to take over as the ruler of Hell when Lucifier retires. The problem is Klara doesn't want to rule Hell.

As someone else mentioned, Klara is such a badass. I honestly cannot find a better word to describe her. She is also not what you would expect Lucifer's spawn to be like. She might be quick to anger but she has a good heart (pun intended). Others who have read the novel will know what I mean. Klara has a conscience and cares about others. I really enjoyed how the author incorporated mythical creatures into the book. Ghouls, demons, bad fae, and warlocks galore. I would love to see dark elves/light elves pop up somewhere in the story as the series continues.

The storyline is original and I was intrigued enough to want to continue to read to the end. Yes, there are grammatical and spelling errors but the author has already addressed this and is editing it but to be honest, I do not base my rating on that. I usually try to let the author/publisher know privately. I am really looking forward to continuing this series.


4/5 Stars


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page