top of page

Goblin King (Permafrost, #2) by Kara Barbieri

When I requested this book, for some reason I did not realize that it was the second book in a series. Some books can be read in any order but this one definitely should be read in sequence in order to be able to follow the story properly. Otherwise it feels a bit like jumping into the middle of a movie. That being said, I was still interested in the story line and found the writing to be fluid. The author drew me in enough for me to want to read the first book in the series. I actually have the first book now and plan to start reading it this weekend. It should be noted that I don't usually do this with most series that I have read out of order unless the book I read was very promising and interested me enough to want to finish the book. I really like stories that involve mythology and I am already intrigued by the idea of goblins who are quite different than the ones typically written about in books such as Lord of the Rings. I recommend this series to anyone who is interested in YA mythology and fantasy. It is definitely an orginal read for me.


4/5 Stars


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page