top of page

Ink: A Novel by Jonathan Maberry

This is the first book I have read by Jonathan Maberry even though I have a few of his books waiting on my TBR shelf.

I truly did not imagine that I would enjoy this book as much as I did. It was hard to put down because I wanted to continue reading it to the end. The chapters were short but added to the flow of the story which isn't an easy thing to do. There is more than one narrator but the author makes it work. The story was unsettling which is exactly what you want a good horror book to do. The idea of tattoos serving as a necessary part of a person's psyche is a very novel theme to me and actually makes a lot of sense. To be honest, the feeling I had was "Thank God I don't have any tattoos" similar to the feeling of "Thank God I don't have a cell phone" (Cell - Stephen King). I liked the characters in the story. It may be a horror novel but Maberry managed to develop the characters to the point where I did have some tears bythe end of the book. This might be the first book I have read by Jonathan Maberry but it won't be the last.


4/5 Stars


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page