top of page

The Organ Thieves by Chip Jones

This is such a difficult book to read. That being said, it is a story that needs to be told. I did find that the book dragged a bit at times. At other times, I had to put it down because I found it emotionally painful and draining.

It is horrific what happened to Bruce Tucker and I am so very angry and sickened that justice was not done. It is terrible what his family had to go through and the obvious pain it obviously still causes his son.

Although I did find the book a bit dry and slow at times, it should be one that everyone should read. It is another example of the racism that African Americans still suffer to this day. We need to be aware of injustices like this if we are serious about ending racism.

I am glad the author wrote this book. I can imagine it must have been difficut to research and it obvious why he wrote the book. I just hope that others do read it, and I also hope that there is something that can be done for Bruce Tucker's son. This may have happened long ago but it is still affecting others to this day.


3/5 Stars


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page